Myam James 2 (10th Anniversary)

Myam James 2 (10th Anniversary)
Lapsus Records

Cat#: LPS-PS04
Format: Vinyl

Temporarily out of stock

Rubadub's Review
Lapsus Records proudly presents the fourth release in its 'Perennial' series, dedicated to reissuing classic and timeless pieces from established contemporary electronic music artists. Following the successful reissue of 'Myam James Part I' in 2018, Lapsus Records once again turns to cult producer Kettel aka Reimer Eising to offer the second instalment of his stunning work that in 2019, also marks ten years since its original release date on Dutch label Sending Orbs. 'Myam James 2' was the much anticipated continuation of a work that revolutionized the IDM scene and ten years on it sounds as fresh and current as ever. Although it was created as a conceptual extension to its prequel, on this occasion the album’s acid lines seem to develop in a way that allows space for melodic ambient passages and more intimate compositions, revealing Eising’s classical training and incorporating instruments including the cello and acoustic piano. The 'Mayam James 2' blueprint is extraordinary, with energetic braindance and electro tracks interlaced with sonic interludes, often reminiscent of French minimalism and impressionism –'Shinjuku Inn', 'Sauce' and 'Song From 4pm Herring' are good examples of this. This year Lapsus Records will celebrate the tenth anniversary of this audio treasure with a special collectors edition double vinyl pressing, re-mastered by Xavier Alarcón and accompanied by a lithographic print from the original artwork by illustrator Jeroen Advocaat. This deluxe reissue will also contain two unreleased tracks produced at the time of the album’s original release: 'Boltklap' and 'Lisenlily'.